1. You are here:
  2. Start
  3. Faculty of Social Sciences
  4. About us
  5. Organisation

The Faculty of Social Sciences

The Faculty of Social Sciences was established in 1964. Today, its departments and institutes are located in Frescati, Kräftriket, Sveaplan and Kista. The faculty's main objective is to provide its students and researches a stimulating and innovative environment for education and research. Its guidelines are inter-disciplinary education and research, knowledge, independent thought and creative discussion.

Short Facts

Here you can get an overview over the the faculty's economy, number of students and staff.


Office Staff


Faculty of Social Sciences

Stockholm University
106 91 Stockholm